Dex and Em, Em and Dex

Jag har just läst ut en av de finaste böckerna jag läst på väldigt länge. One Day av David Nicholls. Åh, så bra. Jag får säga lite som Jenny Colgan på baksidan: "The funniest, loveliest book I've read in ages. Most of all it is horribly, cringingly, absolutely 100% honest and true to life: I lived every page." "I lived every page" - precis så var det. Den är så fin och hjärtevärmande och inte alls sådär cheesy och klichéartad som medieprisade böcker om kärlek ofta är. Den var verkligen one of a kind och jag vet inte riktigt hur jag ska förklara den. Så otroligt fin. Jag kanske tar och langar lite fina citat istället för att försöka förklara the greatness of this book.

Write beautifully. Cherish your friends, stay true to your principles, live passionately and fully and well. Experience new things. Love and be loved if at all possible. Eat sensibly. Stuff like that.

‘I think you’re amazing,’ someone says to someone else, but it doesn’t matter who, because they’re all amazing really. People are amazing.

She didn’t feel like an adult. She was in no way prepared. It was as if a fire alarm had gone off in the middle of the night and she was standing on the street with her clothes bundled up in her arms. If she wasn’t learning, what was she doing? How would she fill the days? She had no idea.
(bilden är skandalöst lånad från den här fina tumblrsidan!)
LÄS DEN. THAT'S ALL.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Smsa Låna

För en gångs skull lärde jag mig något genom att läsa en blogg. Det är inte alltid man gör det direkt, tack för att du lägger ner din tid på att blogga :D.

2011-07-20 @ 03:45:30
URL: http://smsalåna.nu

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0